Southern Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Lid’s (Southern Discom) license area will include Anantapur and Kurnool, which were originally part of the Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh. Before the bifurcation of the state, Sothern Discom’s operating circles included Vijayawada, Guntur, Ongole, Nellore, Tirupati, and Cuddapah. CRISIL in the mean time has put the corporation under rating watch as the power-sharing between the newly formed Telangana and Andhra Pradesh is yet to be concluded and operationalized.

The company supplies power to over 6.71 million consumers across categories, through a network of 1058 sub-stations, about 147,403-kilometre lines, and over 276,420 distribution transformers.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page