Shri Piyush GoyalShri Piyush Goyal, Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry, lays foundation / dedicates host of Infrastructure and Passenger Facilities to the Nation

Shri Piyush Goyal, Hon’ble Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry, Govt. Of India in the presence of Shri G. Kishan Reddy, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Home Affairs,

Shri Som Prakash, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Commerce and Industry and a host of dignitaries laid foundation stone for development of Satellite Terminal at Charlapalli Railway station and Electrification of Yerraguntla – Nandyal section (via Remote video link). He also dedicated double line with Electrification of Guntakal – Kalluru section (via Remote video link)and Free High-Speed Wi-Fi facility at 427 Railway stations in Telangana & Andhra Pradesh to the Nation, at a function held at Secunderabad Railway Station today i.e., 18 th February, 2020.

Addressing the huge gathering, Shri Piyush Goyal stated that Union Government is serving all the regions of the Nation with responsibility towards 130 crore Indians. He informed that Rs.2602 crores has been sanctioned towards various developmental projects in Telangana in the current rail budget as against the allocation of Rs. 258 crores during the year 2014-15, which is 10 times higher. He also informed that a record of 158 route km new lines, 48 route km doubling and third line facility and electrification of 303 route km has been done during the last five and half years.

A total of 12 new projects worth of about Rs. 10,000 crores have been sanctioned and works are in progress at various stages. Further 22 new trains have been introduced from Telangana region and services of 42 trains have been extended to facilitate the passengers. He stated that Charlapalli Railway station will be developed with an expenditure of around Rs. 250 crores and another terminal station at Lingampalli will be given due priority. Provision of free high speed Wi-Fi facilities at 427 railway stations in the states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will immensely benefit the Youth and Students. The Minister also informed that Secunderabad Railway station stands in 4 th position in Indian Railways in usage of free high speed wi-fi.

Shri G. Kishan Reddy, speaking on the occasion stated that development of satellite terminal at Charlapalli Railway station is very useful for the residents of Hyderabad east side as well as west side due to its strategic positioning near outer ring road. He urged the railways to expedite the MMTS Phase II and extend it to the popular pilgrim center Yadadri. He expressed happiness over provision of free High-speed Wi-fi facility at 427 railway stations across

Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Earlier Shri Gajanan Mallya, General Manager, SCR in his welcome address detailed about the development of Charlapalli station as satellite terminal station, Electrification of Page 2 of 2 Yerraguntla – Nandyal section, double line with Electrification of Guntakal – Kalluru section and Free High-Speed Wi-Fi facility at 427 Railway stations in South Central Railway.

On the Occasion, Shri T. Srinivas Yadav, Hon’ble Minister for Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Dairy Development Corp and Cinematography; Shri K. Laxman, President, BJP Telangana State; Shri D.Aravind, Member of Parliament; Shri B.Sanjay, Member of Parliament; Shri S.Bapu Rao, Member of Parliament , Shri Raghurama Krishnam Raju, Member of Parliament; Shri C M Ramesh, Member of Parliament; Shri M. Sharatchandra Reddy, Hon’ble Chairperson, Zilla Parishad, Medchal Malkajgiri; Shri K. Janardhan Reddy, Hon’ble Member of Legislative Council; Shri B. Subhash Reddy, Hon’ble Member of Legislative Assembly were the distinguished Guests at the function. The function was also attended by other public representatives, dignitaries and senior railway officials.

Function at Guntakal Railway Station: –
Simultaneously a function was held at Guntakal Railway Station for Laying of foundation for Electrification of Yerraguntla – Nandyal section and Dedication of double line with Electrification of Guntakal – Kalluru section. Shri T. Rangaiah Hon’ble MP, Anantapur; Smt P. Samanthakamani Hon’ble MLC; Shri Y. Venkatarama Reddy Hon’ble MLA, Guntakal participated as distinguished guests for the function along with other public representatives and officials.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here