EESL deploys 1,514 electric vehicles under National E-Mobility Programme

Energy Efficiency Services (EESL) has deployed 1,514 electric vehicles (EVs) on roads under the National E-Mobility Programme. The fleet of 1,514 electric vehicles has travelled three crore green km.

In 2018, the Centre, with the aim to provide an impetus to the entire e-mobility ecosystem, launched the National E-Mobility Programme.

The objective of the programme is to create a sustainable demand for e-vehicles, promote domestic manufacturing for both EVs and lithium-ion batteries, reduce oil imports and GHG emissions from the transport sector.

Till date, 156 public charging stations (PCS) have been installed in New Delhi Municipal Council, South Delhi Municipal Council, Chennai Metro Rail, Maha Metro Nagpur, Noida Authority, Naya Raipur Development Authority and NKDA Kolkata.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page